Club Staff

To view biographies for our staff, please click on their name below.

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
David Lee  General Manager 704-544-1404 ext*413 dlee@ballantyneclub.com
Jon Grooms Assistant General Manager 704-491-6518 jgrooms@ballantyneclub.com
Tamara Smith Accounting Manager 704-544-1404 ext*405 tsmith@ballantyneclub.com
Mary Beth McManus Club Accountant 704-544-1404 ext*414 accounting@ballantyneclub.com
Fay Fletcher Human Resources Manager 704-544-1404 ext*435 fay.fletcher@ballantyneclub.com
Tammy Ellwood Front Desk Receptionist 704-544-1404 frontdesk@ballantyneclub.com

Membership:

Name Position Phone Email
Katie Eagle  Director of Membership Sales 704-544-1404 ext*401 keagle@ballantyneclub.com
Christina Egan Member Engagement Manager 704-544-1404 ext*409 cegan@ballantyneclub.com

Club Events & Communications:

Name Position Phone Email
Christine Helms Events & Communications Manager 704-544-1404 ext*402 chelms@ballantyneclub.com
 

Golf Course:

Name Position Phone Email
Scott Cochran Director of Agronomy 704-544-8105 ext*601 scochran@ballantyneclub.com
Monty Coffey Golf Course Superintendent 704-544-8105 ext*603 mcoffey@ballantyneclub.com

Golf Shop:

Name Position Phone Email
Matt Saggio PGA, Director of Golf 704-544-1404 ext*411 msaggio@ballantyneclub.com
Joe Maher Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 jmaher@ballantyneclub.com
Chris White PGA, Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 cwhite@ballantyneclub.com

Food & Beverage:

Name Position Phone Email
Corbett Rourk Executive Chef 704-544-1404 ext*406 crourk@ballantyneclub.com
Brandon Green Executive Sous Chef 704-544-1404 ext*406 bgreen@ballantyneclub.com
Qualanda Mathis Executive Sous Chef 704-544-1404 ext*406 qmathis@ballantyneclub.com
Anna Wroblewski Food & Beverage Manager 704-544-1404 ext*437 awroblewski@ballantyneclub.com
Amy Harrell Food and Beverage Supervisor 704-544-1404 aharrell@ballantyneclub.com
Rachel Jackman Food & Beverage Manager 704-544-1404  rjackman@ballantyneclub.com
Allie Oldham Bar Manager 704-544-1404 ext*432 aoldham@ballantyneclub.com

Family Activities Center:

Name Position Phone Email
Kate Smith FAC Director 704-544-9755 ext*331 ksmith@ballantyneclub.com
Courtney Smith Assistant FAC Director 704-544-9755 ext*327 csmith@ballantyneclub.com
Tim Gates Assistant FAC Director 704-544-9755 ext*328 tgates@ballantyneclub.com
Lynn Kennedy FAC Communications Manager 704-544-9755 ext*321 lynnkennedy56@yahoo.com

Tennis:

Name Position Phone Email
Susie Brown Assistant Tennis Pro 704-544-9755 ext*324 sbrown@ballantyneclub.com
Sean Smith Assistant Tennis Pro 704-544-9755 ext*324 ssmith@ballantyneclub.com

Buildings & Facilities:

Name Position Phone Email
Roger Smith Director of Buildings & Facilities 704-544-1404 ext*407 rsmith@ballantyneclub.com